Logo Netzwerk Stadt Landschaft NSL
Logo ETH Zürich
deutsch »
français »
italiano »

 
/// Teaching / Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems
MSc RE&IS

Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems

Shaping our Habitat

Spatial planning and the development of urban cultural landscapes with particular needs requires highly educated experts and scholars. These academics must exercise fundamentally methodical and analytical background knowledge in order to deal with both present and future problems, as well as to design and enact adequate solutions and adopt engineering-oriented duties.

The Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems offers a wide range of university education for designers and managers of the built spatial environment and its systems. A central task of this programme of studies is to provide students with different technical backgrounds, giving them the opportunity to find a common language and mutual methodological understanding with regard to spatial planning and transport systems.

The master‘s programme presents students with an ideal chance to further the scope of their education and to specialise in one or more of the following fields: transport planning, transport systems, spatial planning, and environmental planning. Besides the required courses and concentrations, which impart technical knowledge and allow in-depth study of certain subjects, specialist training in the form of elective courses completes the overall goal of general education. The students can individually select any courses in the ETH Zurich course offering, as well as that of the University of Zurich.

In the 3rd semester, an interdiciplinary project is competed in teams, which is supervised by the four departments which are reponsible for the specialisation areas. The thesis project in the final 4th semester of the program lasts 16 weeks and is carried out under the supervision of one of the specialisation departments.

Website Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems
Contact Administration

Logo Netzwerk Stadt Landschaft NSL
Logo ETH Zürich
english »
français »
italiano »

 
/// Lehre / Master Raumentwicklung und Infrastruktursysteme
MSc RE&IS

Master of Science in Raumentwicklung und Infrastruktursysteme

Unseren Lebensraum gestalten

Raumentwicklung im Allgemeinen und Entwicklung urbanisierter Kulturlandschaften im Speziellen bedürfen gut ausgebildeter Fachleute und Wissenschaftlerinnen. Diese müssen über ein fundiertes methodisch-analytisches Hintergrundwissen verfügen, um vorhandene und künftige Probleme zu analysieren, adäquate Lösungen zu entwerfen und umzusetzen, d.h. ingenieurwissenschaftlich geprägte Gestaltungsaufgaben zu übernehmen.

Das Masterstudium Raumentwicklung und Infrastruktursysteme bietet eine breitgefächerte universitäre Ausbildung für Gestalterinnen/Gestalter und Managerinnen/Manager der gebauten räumlichen Umwelt und ihrer Infrastruktursysteme. Eine zentrale Aufgabe dieses Studiums ist es, Studierenden mit unterschiedlichen fachlichen Hintergründen die Gelegenheit zu geben, eine gemeinsame Sprache und ein gemeinsames Methodenverständnis in den Schwerpunktgebieten Raumentwicklung und Verkehrssysteme zu vermitteln.

Der Masterstudiengang bietet den Studierenden ideale Möglichkeiten, sich einerseits breit auszubilden und sich andererseits in den Fachbereichen Verkehrsplanung, Verkehrssysteme, Raumentwicklung sowie Landschafts- und Umweltplanung zu vertiefen. Nebst den Pflicht- und Vertiefungsfächern, die dazu dienen, das Fachwissen zu verbreitern und in ausgewählten Fachgebieten vertiefte Kenntnisse zu erlangen, wird die fachspezifische Ausbildung ergänzt durch frei wählbare Angebote allgemeinbildenden Inhalts. Den Studierenden steht dazu das gesamte Lehrangebot der ETH Zürich sowie der Universität Zürich zur individuellen Auswahl offen.

Im 3. Semester ist eine interdisziplinäre Projektarbeit in Arbeitsteams zu verfassen, die von den Lehrstühlen der am Studiengang beteiligten Fachbereiche gemeinsam betreut wird. Die Masterarbeit ist im abschliessenden 4. Semester auszuführen und dauert 16 Wochen.

Webseite Masterstudiengang Raumentwicklung und Infrastruktursysteme
Kontakt Studiensekretariat