Logo Netzwerk Stadt Landschaft NSL
Logo ETH Zürich
deutsch »
français »
italiano »

 
/// Teaching / Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems
MSc RE&IS

Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems

Shaping our Habitat

Spatial planning and the development of urban cultural landscapes with particular needs requires highly educated experts and scholars. These academics must exercise fundamentally methodical and analytical background knowledge in order to deal with both present and future problems, as well as to design and enact adequate solutions and adopt engineering-oriented duties.

The Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems offers a wide range of university education for designers and managers of the built spatial environment and its systems. A central task of this programme of studies is to provide students with different technical backgrounds, giving them the opportunity to find a common language and mutual methodological understanding with regard to spatial planning and transport systems.

The master‘s programme presents students with an ideal chance to further the scope of their education and to specialise in one or more of the following fields: transport planning, transport systems, spatial planning, and environmental planning. Besides the required courses and concentrations, which impart technical knowledge and allow in-depth study of certain subjects, specialist training in the form of elective courses completes the overall goal of general education. The students can individually select any courses in the ETH Zurich course offering, as well as that of the University of Zurich.

In the 3rd semester, an interdiciplinary project is competed in teams, which is supervised by the four departments which are reponsible for the specialisation areas. The thesis project in the final 4th semester of the program lasts 16 weeks and is carried out under the supervision of one of the specialisation departments.

Website Master of Science in Spatial Development and Infrastructure Systems
Contact Administration

Logo Netzwerk Stadt Landschaft NSL
Logo ETH Zürich
deutsch »
english »
italiano »

 
/// Enseignement / Master of Science en Développement territorial et Systèmes d'infrastructures
MSc RE&IS

Master of Science en Développement territorial et Systèmes d'infrastructures

Aménager notre cadre de vie

Le développement territorial en général et le développement des paysages humanisés urbains en particulier supposent des professionnel(le)s et des scientifiques bien formé(e)s. Ils doivent disposer d'un solide fonds de connaissance fondamentale en matière de méthode et d'analyse pour pouvoir analyser les problèmes actuels et futurs, mettre au point et appliquer des solutions adéquates, c'est-à-dire assurer des missions de conception dominées par les sciences de l'ingénierie.

Le mastère Développement territorial et systèmes d'infrastructures offre une formation universitaire très large aux conceptrices/concepteurs et managers de l'environnement spatial bâti et de leurs systèmes d'infrastructures. L'objectif central de ce cycle d'études est de donner aux étudiant(e)s disposant de diverses connaissances spécialisées, l'opportunité de transmettre un langage commun et une approche méthodique commune dans les secteurs clés du Développement territorial et des systèmes d'infrastructures.

Le cycle de mastère offre aux étudiant(e)s des possibilités idéales pour d'une part se former et, d'autre part, approfondir leurs connaissances dans les disciplines spécialisées que sont la planification des transports, les systèmes d'infrastructures, le développement territorial et l'aménagement du paysage et de l'environnement. En plus des matières obligatoires et d'approfondissement qui assurent un élargissement des connaissances techniques et une acquisition des connaissances approfondies dans des disciplines optionnelles, la formation technique est complétée par des offres de contenus optionnels de formation générale. L'ensemble de l'offre de formation de l'ETH Zurich, mais aussi celui de l'université de Zurich, s'offre ainsi au choix des étudiant(e)s.

Un projet interdisciplinaire mené en groupe doit être rédigé au cours du 3e semestre; il sera dirigé en commun par les chaires des disciplines spécialisées. Le mémoire de mastère doit être mené au cours du dernier 4e semestre et s'étale sur 16 semaines. du dernier 4ème semestre et s'étale sur 16 semaines.

Page Internet Mastère Développement territorial et systèmes d'infrastructures

Contact Secrétariat des étudiants