Only original manuscripts that have not appeared or been submitted to any other journal or publication will be considered for publication. The article can be written in German, English, French or Italian. A summary in English should be provided for each article (abstract).

 

Anonymous Peer Review Process

Manuscripts are assessed and selected according to an anonymous peer review process (double blind), carried out by experts. For further information regarding article submission, please go to: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20 (Submit an Article).

 

Formal Requirements

Each submission must contain the following:

  • Anonymised manuscript (main text) with title and subtitles, and crossheadings where necessary.
  • Summary in English (abstract).
  • List of relevant literature (references).
  • Footnotes, if necessary.
  • Information on the authors (short biography, contact details).
  • Graphics/images, provided as separate files and not embedded in main text (see guidelines).

Text Length

Generally speaking, manuscripts may be up to ten pages in length or maximum 40000 characters. The maximum text length should take into account any graphics or images used. Exceptions may be made for manuscripts that exceed this limit depending on the nature of the theme. The editorial staff retains the right to shorten texts or omit graphics or images at any time.

Title

The main title should be either two lines in length (maximum 60–80 characters per line) or a main title of one line and a subtitle of one line (150 characters total).

Formatting Tips

Do not indent and make as few lists as necessary.
Use subheadings and, where necessary, number the headings using roman numerals, e.g. 1, 1.1, 1.1.2 (maximum three levels)
Avoid using bold and cursive in the main text. Individual or special terms should be indicated by using inverted commas (“”).
Check that hyphens (-) and dashes (–) have been used correctly.
Footnotes will be printed in the form of endnotes. However, important information for the comprehension of the article should feature in the main text; avoid extensive footnotes and annotations.
Citations in the main text must be followed by a short reference, e.g. (Beyeler, Hofmann 1997: 4), which should be listed in its entirety in the Bibliography/Reference section (see below).

References/Bibliography

The Reference section is to be organised alphabetically.
Please contact the Editorial Office for the Reference style guideline.

Formal Specifications for Images

1.Illustrations
Illustrations are reproduced solely in black and white (greyscale). Please check that all illustrations or maps that are originally in colour are transformed into greyscale without compromising quality or resolution.

2.Digital images
Images and figures in electronic form should be in the highest resolution possible (1200 dpi for line art, 600 dpi for greyscale, 300 dpi for colour) and be provided in one of the following formats: tiff, jpeg, eps or PDF. Images should be saved as individual files and not embedded in the text.

3.Captions
For each image a short description (caption) should be provided (maximum 150 characters) and listed in a separate Word document. They must be numbered correspondingly.

4.Layout
Placement of images should be indicated in the main text by means of an insert note. However, due to layout design restrictions, it is possible that the final placement of images may have to be adjusted. The editorial staff and production department reserve the right to remove or decrease the size of images for publication should an article be too long.

5.Source
The relevant source for each image should be given. The author is required to obtain the necessary permissions to print third-party material, where necessary.

 

Additional Information

Abstract
Each article should be preceded by an abstract in English (length 1500 characters) that summarises the article’s content. Please submit the abstract along with your manuscript.

Biographical information
A short biography should be provided for each contributing author: short descriptive text including full name, academic title, current position, current academic institution/company and, for instance, research interests, recent projects and publications etc. Furthermore, full contact details for each author should be provided (postal address, telephone number, email address). Contact details of the author(s), including email address, are published at the end of each article.

 

Editorial Guidelines

Print proofs / print approval

Following acceptance for publication, your manuscript will be forwarded to the Editorial Office. The article will then be sent to Production for layout. The author will be issued with a first print proof of their article in PDF format and given the opportunity to check the layout and provide feedback and/or request minor corrections (feedback loop). Correction requests should be either inserted into the PDF document or listed in a Word file and sent by email to the Editorial Office by the deadline given. A comprehensive revision of the article is no longer possible at this point. Once the amendments have been made, a second and final print proof will be issued with a deadline for print approval. If author print approval is not received by the given date, the editors reserve the right to print the article in its current form without final approval or waive publication.

Es werden nur Originalmanuskripte zur Veröffentlichung in Betracht gezogen, die bisher in keiner anderen Zeitschrift, oder Veröffentlichung erschienen sind, oder eingereicht wurden. Der jeweilige Artikel kann in Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, oder Italienisch verfasst sein. Zu jedem Artikel sollt eine Zusammenfassung in englischer Sprache (Abstract) eingereicht werden.

 

Anonyme Peer-Review-Verfahren

Die Manuskripte werden nach einem anonymen (Doppelblind-)Peer-Review-Verfahren von Experten beurteilt und ausgewählt. Weitere Informationen bezüglich des Einreichens von Artikeln finden Sie unter: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20 (Reichen Sie einen Artikel ein).

 

Formale Anforderungen

Jede Einsendung muss Folgendes enthalten:

  • das anonymisiertes Manuskript (Haupttext) samt Titeln und Untertiteln, ggf. mit Querverweisen, wo erforderlich;
  • eine Zusammenfassung in Englisch (Abstract);
  • eine Liste der relevanten Literatur (Quellenangaben);
  • Fussnoten, falls erforderlich;
  • Angaben zu den Autoren (Kurzbiographie, Kontaktdaten);
  • Graphiken/Bilder, als separate Dateien und nicht in den Haupttext eingebettet (siehe Richtlinien).

Textlänge

Generell dürfen Manuskripte bis zu zehn Seiten, oder maximal 40’000 Zeichen lang ein. Die maximale Textlänge sollte alle verwendeten Graphiken und Bilder berücksichtigen. Für Manuskripte, die diese Limite überschreiten können, je nach Art des Themas, Ausnahmen gemacht werden. Die Redaktion behält sich vor, jederzeit Texte zu kürzen oder Graphiken oder Bilder wegzulassen.

Titel

Der Haupttitel sollte jeweils entweder zwei Zeilen lang sein (bei maximal 60-80 Zeichen/Zeile), oder aus einem Haupttitel, einer Zeile und einem Untertitel von einer Zeile bestehen (total 150 Zeichen).

Formatierungs-Tipps

Verzichten Sie auf Einrückungen und verwenden Sie so wenig Listen wie möglich.
Verwenden Sie Untertitel und numerieren Sie die Überschriften, z.B. mit 1, 1.1, 1.1.2 (maximal dreistufig), wo erforderlich.
Vermeiden Sie Fett- und Kursivdruck im Haupttext. Besondere, oder Spezialbegriffe sollten durch Anführungs- und Schlusszeichen gekennzeichnet werden („xxx”).
Achten Sie auf eine korrekte Verwendung von Bindestrichen (-) und Gedankenstrichen (–).
Fussnoten werden in der Form von Endnoten abgedruckt. Für das Verständnis wichtige Informationen sollten jedoch im Haupttext stehen; vermeiden Sie umfangreiche Fussnoten und Anmerkungen.
Auf Zitate im Haupttext muss eine kurze Quellenangabe folgen, z.B. (Beyeler, Hofmann 1997: 4), die dann in der Bibliographie/im Quellenverzeichnis (siehe unten) vollständig aufgeführt werden sollte.

Quellenverzeichnis/Bibliographie

Der Literaturteil ist alphabetisch zu gliedern.
Bitte wenden Sie sich an die Redaktion, um die Stilvorgaben zu erhalten.

Formale Vorgaben für Bilder

1.Abbildungen
Abbildungen werden ausschliesslich in schwarz/weiss (Graustufen) wieder gegeben. Bitte achten Sie darauf, dass alle Abbildungen oder Karten, die ursprünglich in Farbe sind, in Graustufen umgewandelt werden, ohne deren Qualität oder Auflösung zu beeinträchtigen.

2.Digitale Bilder
Bilder und Abbildungen in elektronischer Form sollten in der höchstmöglichen Auflösung (1200 dpi für Strichzeichnungen, 600 dpi für Graustufen, 300 dpi für Farben) und in einem der folgenden Formate vorliegen: tiff, jpeg, eps, oder PDF. Die Bilder sollten als einzelne Dateien gespeichert und nicht in den Text eingebettet werden.

3.Bildlegenden
Zu jedem Bild sollte eine kurze Beschreibung (Bildlegende) beigefügt (maximal 150 Zeichen) und in einem separaten Word-Dokument aufgelistet und entsprechenden durchnumeriert werden.

4.Layout
Die Plazierung von Bildern sollte im Haupttext durch einen Einfügungsverweis gekennzeichnet werden. Es ist jedoch aufgrund von Layout-Einschränkungen möglich, dass die endgültige Plazierung der Bilder angepasst werden muss. Die Redaktion und die Produktion behalten sich vor, Bilder für die Veröffentlichung entweder zu entfernen oder zu verkleinern, falls der Artikel sonst zu lang wird.

5.Quelle
Für jedes Bild sollte die entsprechende Quelle angegeben werden. Der Autor/die Autorin ist verpflichtet, die erforderlichen Genehmigungen für den Andruck von Fremdmaterial einzuholen.

 

Zusätzliche Informationen

Abstract

Jedem Artikel sollte ein Abstract in englischer Sprache vorangestellt werden (Länge 1’500 Zeichen), das den Inhalt des Artikels zusammenfasst. Bitte reichen Sie das Abstract zusammen mit Ihrem Manuskript ein.

Biographische Angaben

Für jeden Autor sollte eine Kurzbiographie beigefügt werden: ein kurzer beschreibender Text mit vollem Namen, akademischem Titel, der gegenwärtigen Position, der aktuellen akademischen Institution/Firma und, beispielsweise, Forschungsinteressen, aktuellen Projekten und Publikationen etc. Darüber hinaus sollten vollständige Kontaktdaten für jeden Autor/jede Autorin angegeben werden (also Postadresse, Telephonnummer, E-Mail-Adresse). Die Kontaktdaten der Autoren werden jeweils am Ende jedes Artikels veröffentlicht.

 

Redaktionelle Richtlinien

Druckfahnen / Druckfreigabe

Nach einer Annahme zur Veröffentlichung wird Ihr Manuskript an die Redaktion weitergeleitet. Dann wird der Artikel fürs Layout an die Produktion weitergeleitet. Die Autoren erhalten danach eine erste Druckfahne ihres Artikels als PDF-Datei und können so das Layout prüfen und haben die Möglichkeit zu einem Feedback und/oder können kleinere Korrigenda fordern (Feedback Loop). Korrekturwünsche sollten entweder ins PDF-Dokument eingefügt, oder in einer Word-Datei aufgelistet werden und bis zum angegebenen Termin per E-Mail an die Redaktion geschickt werden. Eine umfassende Überarbeitung des Artikels ist aber zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht mehr möglich. Sobald die Änderungen ausgeführt sind, wird eine zweiter und letzter Korrekturabzug samt Frist zur Druckfreigabe erstellt. Sollte die Druckfreigabe durch den Autor nicht bis zum angegebenen Termin vorliegen, behält sich die Redaktion vor, den Artikel in der vorliegenden Form ohne endgültiges Gut-zum-Druck zu drucken, oder auf die Veröffentlichung zu verzichten.