Only original manuscripts that have not appeared or been submitted to any other journal or publication will be considered for publication. The article can be written in German, English, French or Italian. A summary in English should be provided for each article (abstract).

 

Anonymous Peer Review Process

Manuscripts are assessed and selected according to an anonymous peer review process (double blind), carried out by experts. For further information regarding article submission, please go to: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20 (Submit an Article).

 

Formal Requirements

Each submission must contain the following:

  • Anonymised manuscript (main text) with title and subtitles, and crossheadings where necessary.
  • Summary in English (abstract).
  • List of relevant literature (references).
  • Footnotes, if necessary.
  • Information on the authors (short biography, contact details).
  • Graphics/images, provided as separate files and not embedded in main text (see guidelines).

Text Length

Generally speaking, manuscripts may be up to ten pages in length or maximum 40000 characters. The maximum text length should take into account any graphics or images used. Exceptions may be made for manuscripts that exceed this limit depending on the nature of the theme. The editorial staff retains the right to shorten texts or omit graphics or images at any time.

Title

The main title should be either two lines in length (maximum 60–80 characters per line) or a main title of one line and a subtitle of one line (150 characters total).

Formatting Tips

Do not indent and make as few lists as necessary.
Use subheadings and, where necessary, number the headings using roman numerals, e.g. 1, 1.1, 1.1.2 (maximum three levels)
Avoid using bold and cursive in the main text. Individual or special terms should be indicated by using inverted commas (“”).
Check that hyphens (-) and dashes (–) have been used correctly.
Footnotes will be printed in the form of endnotes. However, important information for the comprehension of the article should feature in the main text; avoid extensive footnotes and annotations.
Citations in the main text must be followed by a short reference, e.g. (Beyeler, Hofmann 1997: 4), which should be listed in its entirety in the Bibliography/Reference section (see below).

References/Bibliography

The Reference section is to be organised alphabetically.
Please contact the Editorial Office for the Reference style guideline.

Formal Specifications for Images

1.Illustrations
Illustrations are reproduced solely in black and white (greyscale). Please check that all illustrations or maps that are originally in colour are transformed into greyscale without compromising quality or resolution.

2.Digital images
Images and figures in electronic form should be in the highest resolution possible (1200 dpi for line art, 600 dpi for greyscale, 300 dpi for colour) and be provided in one of the following formats: tiff, jpeg, eps or PDF. Images should be saved as individual files and not embedded in the text.

3.Captions
For each image a short description (caption) should be provided (maximum 150 characters) and listed in a separate Word document. They must be numbered correspondingly.

4.Layout
Placement of images should be indicated in the main text by means of an insert note. However, due to layout design restrictions, it is possible that the final placement of images may have to be adjusted. The editorial staff and production department reserve the right to remove or decrease the size of images for publication should an article be too long.

5.Source
The relevant source for each image should be given. The author is required to obtain the necessary permissions to print third-party material, where necessary.

 

Additional Information

Abstract
Each article should be preceded by an abstract in English (length 1500 characters) that summarises the article’s content. Please submit the abstract along with your manuscript.

Biographical information
A short biography should be provided for each contributing author: short descriptive text including full name, academic title, current position, current academic institution/company and, for instance, research interests, recent projects and publications etc. Furthermore, full contact details for each author should be provided (postal address, telephone number, email address). Contact details of the author(s), including email address, are published at the end of each article.

 

Editorial Guidelines

Print proofs / print approval

Following acceptance for publication, your manuscript will be forwarded to the Editorial Office. The article will then be sent to Production for layout. The author will be issued with a first print proof of their article in PDF format and given the opportunity to check the layout and provide feedback and/or request minor corrections (feedback loop). Correction requests should be either inserted into the PDF document or listed in a Word file and sent by email to the Editorial Office by the deadline given. A comprehensive revision of the article is no longer possible at this point. Once the amendments have been made, a second and final print proof will be issued with a deadline for print approval. If author print approval is not received by the given date, the editors reserve the right to print the article in its current form without final approval or waive publication.

Ne seront envisagés pour la publication que des manuscrits originaux n’ayant jusqu’à présent fait l’objet d’aucune parution dans une autre revue ou publication, ni même transmis. L’article en question peut être rédigé en allemand, anglais, français ou italien. Chaque article doit être accompagné d’un résumé (Abstract) en langue anglaise.

 

Procédé anonyme de Peer-Referee

Les manuscrits seront évalués et sélectionnés selon un procédé anonyme de Peer-Referee (en double aveugle). D’autres informations relatives au dépôt d’articles se trouvent sur le lien: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20 (déposez un article).

Es werden nur Originalmanuskripte zur Veröffentlichung in Betracht gezogen, die bisher in keiner anderen Zeitschrift, oder Veröffentlichung erschienen sind, oder eingereicht wurden. Der jeweilige Artikel kann in Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, oder Italienisch verfasst sein. Zu jedem Artikel sollt eine Zusammenfassung in englischer Sprache (Abstract) eingereicht werden.

 

Exigences formelles

Chaque envoi doit comporter:

  • Le manuscrit anonymisé (texte principal) avec titres et sous-titres, éventuellement des renvois si nécessaire;
  • Un résumé en anglais (Abstract);
  • Une liste des ouvrages pertinents (indication des sources);
  • Des notes de bas de page si nécessaire;
  • Des informations sur les auteur(e)s (bio express, données de contact) ;
  • Illustrations/graphiques, sous forme de fichiers séparés et non insérés dans le texte principal (voir directives).

Longueur du texte

En général, les manuscrits ne doivent pas dépasser dix pages, soit au maximum 40000 signes. La longueur maximale du texte doit prendre en compte toutes les illustrations et graphiques utilisés. Selon le thème, des exceptions seront faites pour les manuscrits dépassant cette limite. La rédaction se réserve à tout moment le droit de raccourcir le texte ou de supprimer des illustrations ou graphiques.

Titre

Le titre principal doit toujours avoir une longueur maximale de deux lignes (max. 60–80 signes/ligne), ou bien se composer d’un titre principal, d’une ligne et d’un sous-titre d’une ligne (150 signes au total).

Indications pour la composition

N’effectuez pas de retraits et limitez les énumérations au maximum.
Utilisez des sous-titres et numérotez si nécessaire les grands titres (par ex. 1., 1.1, 1.1.2, maximum trois niveaux).
Évitez d’écrire en gras ou en italique dans le texte principal. Les termes particuliers ou spécifiques devraient être marqués par des guillemets de début et de fin („xxx”).
Il convient d’utiliser correctement le trait d’union (-) et le tiret (–).
Les notes de bas de page seront imprimées sous forme de notes de fin de document. Pour la compréhension de la contribution, certaines informations essentielles devraient toutefois apparaître dans le texte principal; évitez l’excès de notes de bas de page et de remarques.
Les citations dans le texte principal doivent être suivies d’une courte indication des sources, par ex. (Beyeler, Hofmann 1997: 4), qui devrait être ensuite citée de façon exhaustive dans la bibliographie / liste des sources (voir ci-dessous).

Liste des sources / bibliographie

La bibliographie doit être organisée de façon alphabétique.
Veuillez contacter la rédaction pour respecter les exigences formelles.

Exigences formelles pour les illustrations

1.Illustrations
Les illustrations seront exclusivement reproduites en noir et blanc (niveaux de gris). Il convient de garder à l’esprit que toutes les illustrations ou cartes en couleur dans la version originale seront converties en niveaux de gris, sans perte de force d’expression ou de résolution.

2.Graphiques digitaux
Les représentations et graphiques sous forme électronique devraient avoir une résolution maximale (1200 dpi pour les dessins au trait, 600 dpi pour niveaux de gris, 300 dpi pour couleur) et être dans l’un des formats suivants: tiff, jpeg, eps, ou PDF. Les illustrations devraient être enregistrées sous forme de fichiers séparés et non insérés dans le texte.

3.Légendes
Chaque illustration devrait être accompagnée d’une brève description (légende) d’une longueur maximale de 150 signes, listée dans un document Word séparé et numérotée en conséquence.

4.Mise en page
L’emplacement des illustrations doit être indiqué dans le texte principal par une mention d’insertion. Du fait des limites de mise en page, l’emplacement des illustrations pourra toutefois faire l’objet d’adaptations. La rédaction et la production se réservent le droit de supprimer ou de raccourcir des illustrations pour la publication, afin d’éviter que l’article ne soit trop long.

5.Source
La source de chaque illustration doit être mentionnée. L’auteur(e) se doit de fournir les nécessaires autorisations de reproduction de matériau externe.

 

Informations supplémentaires

Abstract

Chaque contribution principale est précédée d’un abstract en anglais (env. 1500 signes) résumant brièvement le contenu de la contribution. Veuillez joindre l’abstract à votre manuscrit.

Informations biographiques

Une bio express de chaque auteur(e) doit être jointe: un bref texte descriptif avec nom entier, titre académique, position actuelle, institution/entreprise académique actuelle et, par ex., intérêts de recherche, projets et publications en cours, etc. Les données de contact complètes pour chaque auteur(e) doivent également être fournies (adresse postale, numéro de téléphone, adresse électronique). Les données de contact des auteur(e)s apparaîtront à la fin de chaque article.

 

Déroulement rédactionnel

Épreuves / bons à tirer

Après l’acceptation de publication, votre manuscrit sera transmis à la rédaction. Votre article sera ensuite transmis à la production pour la mise en page. Les auteur(e)s recevront ensuite les premières épreuves de leur article sous forme de fichiers PDF; elles/ils pourront alors vérifier la mise en page et auront la possibilité d’un retour et/ou pourront exiger de petits corrigenda (Feedback Loop). Les souhaits de correction devraient être insérés sous forme de document PDF, ou bien listés dans un document Word avant leur envoi par e-mail à la rédaction dans un délai précisé. Un remaniement exhaustif de l’article ne sera dès lors plus possible. Une fois les modifications exécutées, une seconde et dernière épreuve corrigée sera établie avec mention d’un délai pour bon à tirer. Dans le cas où le bon à tirer est transmis trop tard par l’auteur(e), la rédaction se réserve le droit d’imprimer l’article dans la forme présente sans bon à tirer final, voire de renoncer à la publication.