3D-Laserscanning | Professur Girot

Landscape Visualization and Modeling Lab (LVML)

The Landscape Visualisation and Modelling Lab (LVML), open to all department units, was reopened in 2009 in cooperation with the Institute of Landscape Architecture of Prof. Christophe Girot (ILA, today: LUS, D-ARCH) and the Chair for Planning Landscape and Urban Systems of Prof. Adrienne Grêt-Regamey (PLUS, D-BAUG). It is a competence centre for modern landscape visualisations and modelling for use in research and teaching.

The LVML comprises various specialised laboratories. The Visualisation and Modelling Lab is equipped with high-performance workstations and special software for projects and courses in the areas of GIS-based 3D-landscape visualisations and modelling in the newest developments in research. New workflows will be developed here, e.g. for use with LiDAR data for the visualisation of landscape and landscape changes as well as for CNC modelling.

In fieldwork, the lab is active in the areas of 3D-laser scanning, sensing and UAV-supported photogrammetry. The instruments and methods in use are from the overlapping areas of landscape planning and engineering, whereby cross-discipline innovative approaches to landscape visualisations, e.g. with point clouds, can be developed.

In 2016, the LVML was expanded to include the AudioVisual Lab (AV Lab), which offers a professional environment in which sounds can be integrated into landscape simulations, be returned calibrated, and then tested. Work in the AV Lab takes place in interdisciplinary teams so that an intensive linking of know-how can occur that will contribute to new findings and understanding – which also applies to the area of landscape awareness.

Further information on the Lab is available on the following websites:

LVML Webseite
Chair Girot
Chair Grêt-Regamey.

Institute of Landscape and Urban Studies (I-LUS, D-ARCH):

Christophe Girot, Chair of Landscape Architecture
Benedikt Kowalewski
Laura Endres
Matthias Vollmer
Johannes Rebsamen
Dennis Häusler
Ilmar Hurkxkens

Institute of Spatial and Landscape Development IRL (D-BAUG):

Adrienne Grêt-Regamey, Planning of Landscape and Urban Systems (PLUS),
Dr. Ulrike Wissen Hayek

LVML: 3D-Panoptikum bestehend aus Fotografien, Videos und Point Clouds | Professur Girot

Landscape Visualization and Modeling Lab (LVML)

 

Le Landscape Visualization and Modeling Lab (LVML) a été créé en 2009 par l’institut d’architecture paysagiste du prof. Christophe Girot (ILA, D-ARCH) associé à la chaire d’aménagement du paysage et des systèmes urbains du prof. Adrienne Grêt-Regamey (PLUS, D-BAUG). Il s’agit d’un centre de compétences destiné à la recherche et à l’enseignement, à la pointe des techniques de visualisation et de modélisation du paysage.

Le LVML regroupe différents laboratoires spécialisés. Le laboratoire de visualisation et de modélisation est équipé de stations de travail performantes et de logiciels spécialisés pour des projets et des cours en visualisation 3D du paysage basée sur les GIS et en modélisation à la pointe de la recherche. De nouveaux flux de travail sont mis au point, par ex. l’utilisation de données LiDAR pour la visualisation de paysages et des modifications de paysages, ainsi que la modélisation CNC.

Pour l’application sur le terrain, le laboratoire est actif en laserscanning 3D, sensing et photogrammétrie assistée par UAV. Les instruments et les méthodes utilisés sont conçus à l’interface entre l’aménagement du paysage et l’ingénierie, sachant que des approches transdisciplinaires innovantes sont privilégiées pour la visualisation de paysages, par ex. avec Point Clouds.

Le LVML a été agrandi en 2016 par l’AudioVisual Lab (AV Lab) qui propose un environnement professionnel pour intégrer, restituer de façon calibrée et tester des bruits dans des simulations de paysages. Le travail au sein de l’AV Lab s’effectue en équipes fortement interdisciplinaires, ce qui favorise l’échange intense de savoir-faire pour contribuer à l’émergence de nouvelles connaissances, même dans le domaine de la perception du paysage.

Vous trouverez d’autres informations sur le Lab sur les sites Internet suivant :

LVML
Chaire Girot
Chaire Grêt-Regamey

Institut du Paysage ILA (D-ARCH)

Christophe Girot, chaire de paysage,
Johannes Rebsamen
Pia Fricker,
Alexandre Kapellos,
James Melsom,
Pascal Werner.

Institut d’aménagement de l’espace et du paysage IRL (D-BAUG)

Adrienne Grêt-Regamey, professeure en aménagement de l’espace et de l’environnement PLUS,
Ulrike Wissen Hayek.