Text length
We recommend a text length of 5000 to 8000 characters (including spaces) for book reviews.

Title

The title of the publication will automatically be adopted as the book review title.

Publication details
Please provide the following information relating to the book under review: name of author(s), year of publication, title/subtitle, place of publication and publisher, ISBN number. If possible, please include number of pages and price.

Language/style
Book reviews may be written in any of the official publication languages: German, French, Italian or English. Please use clear, coherent and concise language and refrain from using lists or footnotes.

Submission

Book reviews may be submitted online via Editorial Manager or by email as a Word file to the following address: disp@ethz.ch. Book reviewers will be sent a complimentary print copy of the relevant issue following publication.

Print proofs/print approval

Following acceptance for publication, your text will be forwarded to the Editorial Office for proofreading. The book review will then be sent to Production for layout. The author will be issued with a print proof in PDF format and given the opportunity to provide feedback and/or minor corrections (feedback loop). Correction requests should be either inserted into the PDF document or listed in a Word file and sent by email to the Editorial Office by the deadline given. A comprehensive revision of the text is no longer possible at this point. Once the amendments have been made, a final print proof will be issued with a deadline for print approval. If author print approval is not received by the given date, the editors reserve the right to print the book review in its current form without final approval or waive publication.

Longueur du texte
Pour les comptes-rendus de livres, nous recommandons une longueur de texte comprise entre 5000 et 8000 signes (y compris espaces).

Titre
Le titre de la publication sera automatiquement repris comme titre du compte-rendu de livre.

Informations relatives à la publication
Veuillez insérer les indications suivantes relatives au livre en question: Nom de l’auteur(e)/ des auteur(e)s, année de parution / titre/sous-titre, lieu de parution et édition, ainsi que le numéro ISBN. Si possible, indiquez également le nombre de pages et le prix.

Style/langue
Les comptes-rendus de livres peuvent être rédigés dans chacune des langues de publication officielles (allemand, français, italien, anglais). Veuillez rédiger dans une langue claire, cohérente et expressive et éviter les listes et notes de bas de page.

Remise
Les comptes-rendus de livres peuvent être remis en ligne via le gestionnaire éditorial, ou par e-mail sous forme de fichier Word à l’adresse suivante: disp@ethz.ch. Les auteur(e)s des comptes-rendus recevront après publication un exemplaire gratuit du numéro en question.

Épreuves / bons à tirer
Après l’acceptation de publication, votre texte sera transmis à la rédaction pour relecture. Le compte-rendu de livre sera ensuite transmis à la production pour la mise en page. L’auteur(e) reçoit une épreuve au format PDF et a la possibilité d’écrire un retour et/ou d’effectuer des corrections minimes (Feedback-Loop). Les souhaits de correction doivent être insérés sous forme de document PDF, ou bien listés dans un document Word avant leur envoi par e-mail à la rédaction dans un délai précisé. Un remaniement exhaustif de l’article ne sera dès lors plus possible. Une épreuve corrigée finale sera réalisée après remaniement et un délai fixé pour le bon à tirer. Dans le cas où le bon à tirer est transmis trop tard par l’auteur(e), la rédaction se réserve le droit d’imprimer le compte-rendu de livre dans la forme présente sans bon à tirer final, voire de renoncer à la publication.