Text length
We recommend a text length of 5000 to 8000 characters (including spaces) for book reviews.

Title

The title of the publication will automatically be adopted as the book review title.

Publication details
Please provide the following information relating to the book under review: name of author(s), year of publication, title/subtitle, place of publication and publisher, ISBN number. If possible, please include number of pages and price.

Language/style
Book reviews may be written in any of the official publication languages: German, French, Italian or English. Please use clear, coherent and concise language and refrain from using lists or footnotes.

Submission

Book reviews may be submitted online via Editorial Manager or by email as a Word file to the following address: disp@ethz.ch. Book reviewers will be sent a complimentary print copy of the relevant issue following publication.

Print proofs/print approval

Following acceptance for publication, your text will be forwarded to the Editorial Office for proofreading. The book review will then be sent to Production for layout. The author will be issued with a print proof in PDF format and given the opportunity to provide feedback and/or minor corrections (feedback loop). Correction requests should be either inserted into the PDF document or listed in a Word file and sent by email to the Editorial Office by the deadline given. A comprehensive revision of the text is no longer possible at this point. Once the amendments have been made, a final print proof will be issued with a deadline for print approval. If author print approval is not received by the given date, the editors reserve the right to print the book review in its current form without final approval or waive publication.

Textlänge
Wir empfehlen für Buchbesprechungen eine Textlänge von 5’000 bis 8’000 Zeichen (inklusive Leerzeichen).

Titel
Der Titel der Publikation wird automatisch als Titel der Buchbesprechung übernommen.

Angaben zur Veröffentlichung
Bitte fügen Sie folgende Angaben zu dem zu rezensierenden Buch hinzu: Name des Autors/der Autoren, Erscheinungsjahr/ Titel/Untertitel, Erscheinungsort und Verlag sowie ISBN-Nummer. Falls möglich, geben Sie bitte auch die Anzahl Seiten und den Preis an.

Sprache/Stil
Buchbesprechungen können in jeder der offiziellen Publikationssprachen – Deutsch, Französisch, Italienisch, oder Deutsch – verfasst werden. Bitte verwenden Sie eine klare, kohärente und prägnante Sprache und vermeiden Sie Listen und Fussnoten.

Einreichung
Buchbesprechungen können online via Editorial Manager oder per E-Mail als Word-Datei an die folgende Adresse eingereicht werden: disp@ethz.ch. Buchrezensenten erhalten nach Erscheinen ein kostenloses Druckexemplar der jeweiligen Ausgabe.

Druckfahnen/Druckfreigabe
Nach der Annahme zur Veröffentlichung wird Ihr Text zum Korrekturlesen an die Redaktion weitergeleitet. Anschliessend wird die Buchbesprechung fürs Layout an die Produktion geschickt. Der Autor erhält eine Druckfahne im PDF-Format und Gelegenheit zur Rückmeldung und/oder dem Anbringen kleinerer Korrekturen (Feedback-Loop). Korrekturwünsche müssen entweder ins PDF-Dokument eingefügt, oder in einer Word-Datei aufgelistet und innerhalb der angegebenen Frist per E-Mail an die Redaktion geschickt werden. Eine umfassendere Überarbeitung des Textes ist zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht mehr möglich. Nach erfolgter Überarbeitung wird ein endgültiger Korrekturabzug mitsamt einer Frist für die Druckfreigabe erstellt. Sollte die Druckfreigabe durch den Autor nicht fristgemäss erfolgen, behält sich die Redaktion vor, die Buchbesprechung in der vorliegenden Form ohne endgültige Freigabe zu drucken, oder auf die Veröffentlichung zu verzichten.