disP Cover_224_C1_preview 57.1 March 2021

Tradition for over 50 years

disP – The Planning Review is a Network City and Landscape (NSL) publication which was set up in 1965 and became a subscription journal in 2010. The Taylor & Francis Group took over the publishing and subscription aspects of the journal in 2012. Further information can be found on their website: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20.

disP – The Planning Review is an interdisciplinary scientific journal addressing topics in the areas of urban development, city and town planning, landscape and environmental planning, landscape architecture, regional and environmental economics as well as transportation planning. The journal is published quarterly and, on average, two issues a year are dedicated to a specific theme (special issue). Articles are evaluated and selected via an anonymous peer-review process (double-blind referee process) and the editorial staff are supported by an international editorial advisory board.

International orientation
The journal welcomes submissions from authors from all over the world who wish to contribute to the European planning forum. Articles are published in German, English, French, and Italian. An English summary (abstract) is provided at the beginning of each article no matter the language of the article.

For Scientific Research and Practice
disP – The Planning Review is meant for professionals in research and practice who are interested in European planning issues. The Association of European Schools of Planning (AESOP) is an official partner of the journal.

disP Cover_224_C1_preview 57.1 March 2021

Tradition seit more als 50 Jahren

disP – The Planning Review ist eine Publikation des Netzwerks Stadt und Landschaft (NSL,) die 1965 entstand und seit 2010 als Zeitschrift im Abonnement erscheint. Die Taylor & Francis Group übernahm dann 2012 die Publikation und den Abonnementbereich der Zeitschrift.  Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf deren Website: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20.

disP – The Planning Review ist eine interdisziplinäre wissenschaftliche Zeitschrift, die sich mit Themen aus den Bereichen Städtebau, Stadt- und Ortsplanung, Landschafts- und Umweltplanung, Landschaftsarchitektur, Regional- und Umweltökonomie sowie Verkehrsplanung beschäftigt. Sie erscheint vierteljährlich; durchschnittlich zwei Ausgaben pro Jahr sind einem speziellen Thema gewidmet (Spezialausgabe). Die Artikel werden in einem anonymen Peer-Review-Verfahren [einem sogenannten double-blind referee process bzw. Doppelblind-Gutachterverfahren] begutachtet und ausgewählt, und die Redaktion wird von einem internationalen Editorial Advisory Board [Redaktionsbeirat] unterstützt.

Internationale Ausrichtung
Die Zeitschrift nimmt Artikel entgegen, die von Autoren aus der ganzen Welt eingereicht werden, die einen Beitrag zum europäischen Planungsforum leisten wollen. Die Artikel werden in Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Italienisch veröffentlicht. Jedem Artikel wird, unabhängig von der Originalsprache des Artikels, eine englische Zusammenfassung (Abstract) vorangestellt.

Für wissenschaftliche Forschung und Praxis

disP – The Planning Review richtet sich an Fachleute aus Forschung und Praxis, die sich für europäische Planungsfragen interessieren. Die Association of European Schools of Planning (AESOP) ist offizieller Partner der Zeitschrift.