disP Cover_224_C1_preview 57.1 March 2021

Tradition for over 50 years

disP – The Planning Review is a Network City and Landscape (NSL) publication which was set up in 1965 and became a subscription journal in 2010. The Taylor & Francis Group took over the publishing and subscription aspects of the journal in 2012. Further information can be found on their website: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20.

disP – The Planning Review is an interdisciplinary scientific journal addressing topics in the areas of urban development, city and town planning, landscape and environmental planning, landscape architecture, regional and environmental economics as well as transportation planning. The journal is published quarterly and, on average, two issues a year are dedicated to a specific theme (special issue). Articles are evaluated and selected via an anonymous peer-review process (double-blind referee process) and the editorial staff are supported by an international editorial advisory board.

International orientation
The journal welcomes submissions from authors from all over the world who wish to contribute to the European planning forum. Articles are published in German, English, French, and Italian. An English summary (abstract) is provided at the beginning of each article no matter the language of the article.

For Scientific Research and Practice
disP – The Planning Review is meant for professionals in research and practice who are interested in European planning issues. The Association of European Schools of Planning (AESOP) is an official partner of the journal.

disP Cover_224_C1_preview 57.1 March 2021

Tradition depuis plus de 50 ans

disP – The Planning Review  est une publication du Réseau Ville et Paysage (NSL), créée en 1965, qui paraît depuis 2010 sous forme de revue par abonnement. Le Taylor & Francis Group a repris en 2012 la publication et gère la partie abonnement de la revue.  Vous trouverez d’autres informations sur leur site Internet: https://www.tandfonline.com/loi/rdsp20.

disP – The Planning Review  est une revue scientifique interdisciplinaire qui aborde les thèmes suivants: aménagement du territoire, aménagement urbain/urbanisme, aménagement du paysage et de l’environnement, architecture du paysage, économie régionale et de l’environnement, mais aussi planification des transports. La revue est trimestrielle et consacre en moyenne deux numéros par an à un thème spécifique (numéro spécial). Les articles sont relus selon un procédé anonyme d’évaluation par les pairs [double-blind referee process ou procédé en double aveugle] et sélectionnés; la rédaction est assistée par un Editorial Advisory Board international [comité consultatif de rédaction].

Orientation internationale
La revue publie des articles d’auteur(e)s du monde entier qui apportent une contribution au forum européen de planification. Les articles sont publiés en allemand, anglais, français et italien. Indépendamment de la langue d’origine, chaque article est précédé d’un résumé en anglais (Abstract).

Pour la recherche scientifique et la pratique

disP – The Planning Review  s’adresse à un public spécialisé de la recherche et de la pratique, intéressé par les questions de planification européenne. L’Association of European Schools of Planning (AESOP) est partenaire officielle de la revue.